WORLD LATIN AMERICA FRENCH GUIANA CAYENNE

Destination: 


Fast Hotel Reservations

Arrive
 
Depart
 
Adults Rooms
 
Book directly with hotel

Best Western Hotel Amazonia

28 Avenue Du General De Gaulle, Cayenne, 97300, French Guiana

Best Western Hotel Amazonia - Cayenne, French Guiana
Hotel Ratings

  • - 3 Star


Description

Situated in northeastern South America about 7,100 kilometers from Paris and eight-hours away by air, French Guiana extends over 91,000 square kilometers, nearly one-sixth the size of France, and with its 145,000 inhabitants, it happens to be the largest, yet least populated territory of France. Bordered by Brazil to the south and Suriname to the west, covered for the most part by the Amazonian forest, French Guiana has a sweet equatorial climate with two seasons, dry and rainy. Kourou, which is 60 kilometers northwest from Cayenne, is the home of the European Space Center. The Best Western Hotel Amazonia is located downtown on the main shopping avenue close to the theaters, nightclubs, museums and city offices. The Best Western Hotel Amazonia is a large complex with a restaurant, bar and a residential apartment building.

Services & Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Restaurant on-site
  • Multilingual staff (French, English, Spanish)
  • Giftshop or newsstand
  • Foreign currency exchange
  • Safe deposit box
  • Cocktail lounge
  • Elevator
  • Doctor on-call
  • Free parking
  • Meeting facilities
  • Banquet facilities
  • Fax services
  • Photocopy services
  • Solarium
  • Cable or satellite television
  • Business center charge on request at reception
  • Computer available
  • Dataports
  • Catering
  • Ballroom
  • Air-conditioning
  • Security guard
  • Full breakfast 10.00 Euro per person per day


Directions

  • ¬∑From: The airport. Take Cayenne Center south. The hotel is near Place des Palmistes


Restaurants

  • l'outremer, on premises, Full Service, International, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, International and local cuisines, serving breakfast, lunch, dinner and desserts, 7:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. Monday through Friday. Saturday until 12:00 Noon, closed on Sundays.


Area Info

  • 60 kilometer(s) from Kourou
  • 250 kilometer(s) from Saint-Laurent


Policies

  • Check In: 14:00:00
  • Check Out: 12:00:00
  • Pets Policy: No pets allowed


Accepted Cards

  • American Express
  • MasterCard
  • Visa


Visit Best Western Hotel Amazonia's official website »



Top Destinations

New York 13:18 20C
Tokyo 02:18 30C
Hong Kong 01:18 30C
Paris 19:18 9C
London 18:18 8C

Search Destinations & Hotels

Win with World Executive!

Sign up for our newsletter & you could win $20 Amazon.com vouchers!

Follow WorldExecutive on Twitter


Hotels Nearby